Search GoXtra News

Editor's Choice

OPINION: Corruption’s Chokehold: Rebuilding South Africa’s Stolen Dreams

As we stand on the precipice of a daunting future, the United Democratic Movement (UDM) mourns the tragic collapse of the South African stat...

Friday, May 19, 2017

SAMA 23 Record of the Year Award’s Top 10 to be announced on Live Amp

The race for the SAMA 23 Record of the Year Award has hit the home stretch. SABC1 music show Live Amp, will tonight hit a crescendo when they reveal the last standing 10 tracks in line for the coveted SAMA award following four weeks of campaigning and a hard fought public vote.

Following the revelation, fans are encouraged to vote further to ensure that their favourite songs stay till the end and eventually scoop the trophy on the big night.

Complete list of Top 20 SAMA 23 Record of the Year finalists:

AKA – One Time
Amanda Black – Amazulu
Babes Wodumo – Wololo (featuring Mampintsha)
Black Coffee feat Mque – Come With Me
Black Coffee, Shekinah – Your Eyes
Bucie feat. Black Motion – Rejoice
DJ Clock feat Prom Knights – Wolves
DJ Ganyani – Talk to Me
DJ Speedsta feat Yung Swiss, Tellaman, Sha – Mayo
Euphonik & Mi Casa – Don’t Wanna Be
Goodluck – Thinking About You
Kwesta – Ngud
Locnville – Cold Shoulder
Matthew Mole – Run
Miss Pru DJ – Ameni
Mobi Dixon feat Inga Hina – Trigger
Musa – Mthande
Nasty C – Hell Naw
Sketchy Bongo & Shekinah – Let You Know
Timo Odv – I Need You

RiSA CEO Nhlanhla Sibisi comments: "It looks like we’re set for a nail-biting finish. It has been an exciting race so far and we cannot wait to see who will still be in  the competition. All will be revealed tonight (May 19, 2017)".

Tune in to Live Amp on SABC1 at 19:30  to see which records out of the top 20 have survived the axe in the public vote.

The main SAMA 23 event on 27 May 2017 will be broadcast live on SABC1 at 8pm.

Tweet us @GoXtraNews or say hello to

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Twitter Bird Gadget